Message sent from:

Our School Governors


Welcome from the Chair

Welcome to our school!

The governing body is made up of representatives from parents, the community, the school and the Church.  Our role is to provide the strategic vision for the school, to provide support and challenge to the Headteacher and to ensure our resources are well managed as we strive for continual improvement – we have a great team and are never complacent! 

In 2018 our 3 year strategic plan was evaluated and reviewed – we were pleased to see how much we had achieved in that time frame and in May 2018 our aims for the next three years, 2018 – 2020, were approved by the board.

These aims can be seen under the ‘About Us’ tab on our Welcome Page.

You are welcome to contact me, through the school office, if you have any issues that you feel you would like to discuss or if you would like to know how you can be involved.


Rosemary Hoyle

Chair of Governors

Wrawby St Mary's CE Primary School Governors

Mrs R Hoyle           Chair/Co-opted

Mrs T Hotchin        Acting Head teacher

Mrs K Marr          Foundation

Mrs J Hebblewhite  Co-opted

Mr P Townsend     Vice Chair/Co-opted

Mr S Thomas       Local Authority Governor

Mrs M Alldridge   Parent Governor

Mrs A Frow         Parent Governor


Governor Newsletters

Hit enter to search